Back to Calendar Home
Shrvana Msa

 
Sh‚lÓv‚hana Shake
Samvatsara
¬yana
Ritu
M‚sa Niy‚maka
Year
1924
Chitrabh‚nu
Daxin‚yana
Varsha
Sri SrÓdhara
2002
Shr‚vana Shukla Paxa
Date
Day
Tithi
Naxatra
Yoga
Karana
Significance
9-Aug Friday Pratipat ¬shlesha VyatÓp‚ta \
VarÓy‚n
Kimstughna Sampat Shukrav‚ra Vrata, Mah‚laxmi Kalashasth‚panam
10-Aug Saturday DvityÓa Magh‚ Parigha B‚lava Chandra Darshana, Shr‚vana Shaniv‚ra
11-Aug Sunday TritÓya PŻrva Ph‚lguni Shiva Taitila Ibrahim App‚vara Dina
12-Aug Monday Chaturthi Uttara Ph‚lguni Siddhi Vanija
Bhadr‚ (UM)
N‚ga Chaturthi, DŻrv‚ Ganesha Vrata
13-Aug Tuesday Panchami Hast‚ S‚dhya B‚lava N‚ga Panchami, Garuda Panchami, Mangala Gouri Vrata
14-Aug Wednesday Shashti Chitt‚ \
Sv‚ti (UM)
Shubha Taitila Shriyala Shashti, Kalki Jayanti, Budha Brihaspati Puja
15-Aug Thursday Saptami Sv‚ti \
Vish‚kha
Shukla Vanija Bh‚nu Saptami, PD of Sri LaxmÓk‚nta TÓrtharu, PD of Sri Satyavara TÓrtharu, PD of Sri Vidy‚pŻrna TÓrtharu, Budha Brihaspati Puja
16-Aug Friday Ashtami AnŻr‚dha Brahma \
Aindra
Bava Varamah‚ LaxmÓ Vrata
. . Navami (UM) . . . .
17-Aug Saturday Navami Jyeshtha Vaidhriti Koulava
Taitila (UM)
Simha Sankramana, Shr‚vana Shaniv‚ra
. . Dashami . . . Dashami Ek‚dashi Nirnaya (UM)
18-Aug Sunday Ek‚dashi MŻl‚ Vishkambha Vanija Putrad‚, Sh‚khavrata Sam‚pti
19-Aug Monday Dv‚dashi (UM)
Ek‚dashi (UKM)
PŻrv‚sh‚dh‚ PrÓthi Bava Dadhivrata ¬rambha, Vishnoh Pavitr‚ropanam, Hariv‚sara till 7.55pm (UM)
20-Aug Tuesday Trayodashi Uttar‚sh‚dh‚ ¬ayushm‚n Koulava PD of Sri LaxmÓn‚tha Tr‚tharu, Dosha for Rivers, Mangala Gouri Vrata, Pradosha
21-Aug Wednesday Chaturdashi Shravana Soubh‚gya Garaja Rig Nitya NŻtana Up‚karma, Budha Brihaspati Puja
22-Aug Thursday Pournima Dhanishta Shobana Bhadr‚ NŻlu Hunnime, PD of Sri Gop‚lasv‚mi TÓrtharu, Yajur Nitya NŻtana Up‚karma, Budha Brihaspati Puja, HayagrÓva Jayanti, Vishnupanchaka Vrata

 
Shr‚vana Krishna Paxa
Date
Day
Tithi
Naxatra
Yoga
Karana
Significance
23-Aug Friday Pratipat Dhanishta
Shatabhisha (UM)
Atiganda B‚lava G‚yatrÓ japa, Shr‚vana Shaniv‚ra
24-Aug Saturday Pratipat
DvityÓa (UM)
Shatabhisha Sukarm‚ Koulava
Taitila (UM)
PD of Sri R‚ghavendra TÓrtharu
25-Aug Sunday DvityÓa
TritÓya (UM)
PŻrv‚bh‚dra Dhriti Garaja
Vanija (UM)
.
26-Aug Monday TritÓya Uttar‚bh‚dra ShŻla Bhadr‚ .
27-Aug Tuesday Chaturthi Revati Ganda B‚lava PD of Sri Sujn‚nendra TÓrtharu, Droupadi Jayanti, Mangala Gouri Vrata
28-Aug Wednesday Panchami Ashvini Vriddhi Taitila PD of Sri Vidy‚bhŻshana TÓrtharu, Gurur‚ja Ratha at Anu Mantralaya, Budha Brihaspati Puja
29-Aug Thursday Shashti Bharani Dhruva Vanija Budha Brihaspati Puja
30-Aug Friday Saptami Krittik‚ Vy‚gh‚ta Bava Sri Krishna Janm‚shtami  Chandrodaya - 11.44pm, Manv‚di
31-Aug Saturday Ashtami Rohini Harshana Koulava PD of Sri Vy‚satatvajna TÓrtharu, Sri Krishna LÓlotsava, Shr‚vana Shaniv‚ra, P‚rane after 11.6pm (UM)
1-Sept Sunday Navami Mrigashir‚ Vajra Garaja .
2-Sept Monday Dashami ¬rdr‚ Siddhi Bhadr‚ .
3-Sept Tuesday Ek‚dashi Punarvasu VyatÓp‚ta B‚lava Aj‚, Mangala Gouri Vrata
4-Sept Wednesday Dv‚dashi Pushya VarÓy‚n Taitila Pradosha, Budha Brihaspati Puja
5-Sept Thursday Trayodashi ¬shlesha Parigha Vanija PD of Sri Satyadharma TÓrtharu, Budha Brihaspati Puja
6-Sept Friday Chaturdashi Magh‚ Shiva Shakuni Darshatarpana
7-Sept Saturday Am‚v‚sya PŻrva Ph‚lguni Siddhi N‚gav‚n Benakana Am‚v‚sya, Kusha Samp‚danam, Manv‚di, Shr‚vana Shaniv‚ra

Sri Krishn‚rpanamastu

[Dvaita Home Page]   [Calendar Home]   [Acknowledgements]
[Chaitra]    [Vaish‚kha]    [Jyeshta]    [¬sh‚da]    [Shr‚vana]    [Bh‚drapada]
[¬shvÓja]    [K‚rtÓka]    [M‚rgashira]    [Pushya]    [M‚gha]    [Ph‚lguna]

This site was created on 12 Feb 2002.  Last modified 10 July, 2002